This Post Smells Even Worse on the Inside

A few weeks ago, the website Think Geek put out a request for people to  make outfits for their mascot, Timmy the monkey. He gets photographed in all sorts of settings wearing these different things for various occasions. The costumes are specifically for San Diego Comic Con, but tend to have life beyond that. Heck yes I was going to make something!

It took a little brainstorming, but finally I settled on the above scene from Star Wars – what sticks out in my mind as the most bizarrely gross scene in the series, Luke stuffed inside a tauntaun.

I’m going to stop rambling and just commence with the photo dump. I’m pretty proud of how this turned out. >;{B

Timmy’s Luke Skywalker outfit:

The tauntaun:

The two united:

~ by maramas on July 9, 2011.

6 Responses to “This Post Smells Even Worse on the Inside”

  1. Wow — that’s impressive! And super creative, awesome job!

  2. I. Must. Have!! Please tell me that you have a pattern or are selling them…..

    • I’m not sure I could sell them, with the amount of time that goes into it I’d probably have to charge a lot of money to make it worth my while. I can write up guidelines for how to make your own if people are interested though – it’s not a pattern exactly, I wasn’t counting rows and precise numbers of stitches all the time, but instructions for how to do what I did wouldn’t be too hard.

  3. I’d love to get a make-shift pattern. L-O-V-E this. Well done!

  4. […] time ago I posted about the tauntaun I made for Timmy of ThinkGeek for San Diego Comic Con. At the time, several people asked how they […]

  5. I am in awe of this!!! Absolutely love it!!!

Leave a Reply

 
