The time has come, the walrus said.

To talk of many things. Of wire and yarn and pattern books, of amethyst and paint.

I have this habit of making things. They fall in to a variety of categories of crafts, but mostly I stick to jewelry, crochet, sewing and the occasional drawing. I might even talk about some of my more involved cooking attempts, we’ll see. Mostly this is a place to document all those little things I create and make them visible to the world.

The idea for this blog has been in the back of my mind for a while, but the inspiration to finally make it happen came from my recent participation in a mind opening window restoration training program.

Glazing a restored window from the Safford House at Bagala Window Works

I feel as though I’ve gained a whole new skill set from the experience. Whenever I learn new things, it reminds me that I do know how to do a lot and that I should really be using all of those skills as much as possible, and if not using them all the time then at least putting the fruits of that effort out in the open. So, here goes.

~ by maramas on February 27, 2011.

3 Responses to “The time has come, the walrus said.”

  1. Here gooooeeees.

  2. I hope at some point this leads to you building me a stained-glass geodesic dome.

Leave a Reply

 
